Advisory Board

advisory board-banner

Leaders in large scale sustainability have come together under the Zofnass Program at Harvard University to identify the metrics necessary to develop a measurement of sustainable infrastructure.

Through an innovative collaboration between the academia and the private sector, key contributors practicing within the industries involved in planning and engineering the infrastructure have provided invaluable support to the Zofnass Program and have worked closely with the Harvard’s researchers to develop the Rating System.

This collaboration of leading firms and their representatives is essential to the development and implementation of a system that can be accepted industry-wide and have a fruitful contribution towards sustainable infrastructure.

The SIAB is comprised of senior executives from leading firms including Arcadis, Autodesk, Bentley Systems IncorporatedCDMSmithCH2M, Ecology & EnvironmentGolder AssociatesInter-American Development Bank, NV5, Power Engineers, and Stantec.

These organizations meet with Harvard faculty and researchers from the Schools of Design, Public Health, Engineering, Environment, Government and Business.

For further information on how to join, please contact Robert M. Beinstein, Director of Sustainability in EFCG, Inc. at, or at +1 (860) 651- 0525.

The SIAB instigates a creative and productive dialog in direct partnership with the Zofnass Program at Harvard, pushing topics of sustainability such as economic viability, implementation and best practices to new limits.



Rich Allen, Senior Vice President, Chief Operating Officer, Stantec • Chris Barron, Chief Communications Officer, Bentley Systems Incorporated • Terry Bennett, Senior Industry Manager, Civil Engineering & Heavy Construction, Autodesk • Laura Bonich, Vice President, NV5 • Dick Corolewski, Federal Business Unit Director, Power Engineers • Gerry Gallagher III, President and Chief Executive Officer, Ecology & Environment Inc. • James Grant, Associate Vice President; Energy & Fueling Systems Director, HNTB • Harvey K. Hammond, Executive Chairman, HNTB • Hannah Hamling, Global Sustainable Development Leader, Golder Associates • Stephen J. Hickox, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, CDM Smith, Inc. • Jack Hand, Chief Executive Officer, Power Engineers • Marty Janowitz, VP, Practice Leader Sustainable Development, Stantec • Loren Labovitch, Director, Emerging Market Growth and Partnerships, MWH Global • Maria Lehman, Director of Strategic Initiatives, Ecology & Environment Inc. • Stuart D. Lesser, President, Principal-in-Charge, Joslin Lesser + Associates, Inc. – an NV5 Company • Jane E. Madden, Senior Vice President, CDM Smith, Inc. • Roberto Mezzalama, Principal and Project Director, Golder Associates • Erin Mosley, ‎Vice President, Director of Management Consulting , CH2M • Scott Murray, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Stantec • Douglas Owen, Executive Vice President and Chief Technical Officer, Arcadis • Andy Pickles, Principal, Golder Associates (HK) Limited  • Ifetayo Venner, Global Leader – Water Supply and Treatment, Arcadis  • Ana Maria Vidaurre-Roche, Principal Infrastructure Specialist, Inter-American Development Bank • Wassim Selman, President, Infrastructure Division, Arcadis • Anna Wilkes, Senior Resource Management Consultant, Golder Associates • Dickerson Wright, CEO, NV5


Perhaps the network unstable, please click refresh page.